Sunday, August 14, 2011

Abstinence question?

Ok this is really bothering me. Let me preface the question with this: When a person chooses to remain abstinent it does not mean that they are weird, something is wrong with them or that they are gay. I am so tired of people making umptions about someone based upon a personal, and in my opinion, mature decision. I don't understand why the heck would someone want to open themselves up to disease, heartache, pregnancy, just for a few moments of pleasure. Ok, this is my question...Why do some people view abstinence as such a bad thing???

No comments:

Post a Comment